The Executive Committee is seeking nominations for the Nathan E. Snader Distinguished Service Award. This award was established in 1984 to recognize a member of our Congregation with the following qualities:

  • Many years of service to Congregation Beth Shalom and to the Jewish community
  • Exemplifies the Judaic principle of selfless devotion and charity, without seeking personal recognition.

Past Presidents, Honorary Presidents and Officers of the Congregation are not eligible for this award.

Previous recipients of the award were:

David Lichter, Ruth Zaremberg, Ida Rubenstein, Earnest Nachman, Ruth Ganz Fargotstein, Ida Bluestone, Gloria Elbling, Ellen Gordon Spatt, Ruth Fauman-Fichman, Sidney Blitz, Gerald Kobell, Chelle Rosenfeld, Isadore Berkowitz, Milton Weiss, Irving Elbling, Bunny Morris, Marlene Silverman, Bernice Meyers, Jan Levinson, Jules Kruman, Ruth Foreman, Bernice Elinoff, Bernice Elinoff, Sarita Eisner, Sophie Goldman, Alex Kiderman, Stanley Maharam, Dorothy Greenfield, Sondra Izenson Glasser, Helen R. Feder, Ann Gould, Moshe Baran, Sheldon Catz

Nominate a member of your choice for this award in the space below. Please fill out this form by August 10, 2016.

* indicates required field

[contact-form-7 id="756" title="Nathan E. Snader Distinguished Service Award Nomination"]