Enriching lives through community, lifelong Jewish learning, & spiritual growth!

Our synagogue is fortunate to have many talented and hard-working lay-leaders at Congregation Beth Shalom. Our Officers, Board of Trustees, Past Presidents, Honorary Presidents and committee members make up a team of passionate leadership, all of whom are truly dedicated to serving our kehillah.  We encourage participation from all members, and hope you will consider joining us and sharing your expertise and ideas!

Standing Committees 2019-2020

  • Adult Education: Chris Hall, Chair
  • Accounting Advisory and Audit: TBD
  • Catering: Frayda Cohen, Co-chair
  • Cemetery: Tammy Hepps, Burt Wald Co-chairs
  • Constitution/By Laws: Elisa Recht Marlin, Chair
  • Early Childhood: Jen Murtazashvili, Michael Jolson, Co-chairs
  • Finance: Mitchell Dernis, Alan Kopolow, Co-Chairs
  • Finance: Fred Newman, Chair
  • Fundraising & Development: Milt Eisner, Honorary
  • House: Marc Schwartz, Chair
  • Membership: Jessica Hammer, Chair
  • Personnel: Michael Yoffee, Chair
  • Religious School/J-JEP: Todd Rascoe, Betsy Schwartz, Co-chairs
  • Religious Services: Sheldon Catz, Chair
  • Security: Steve Albert, Chair
  • Youth Commission: Judith Kadosh, Chair


Men’s Club: Ira Frank, President

Sisterhood: Judy Kornblith Kobell, President