Enriching lives through community, lifelong Jewish learning, & spiritual growth!

Our synagogue is fortunate to have many talented and hard-working lay-leaders at Congregation Beth Shalom. Our Officers, Board of Trustees, Past Presidents, Honorary Presidents and committee members make up a team of passionate leadership, all of whom are truly dedicated to serving our kehillah.  We encourage participation from all members, and hope you will consider joining us and sharing your expertise and ideas!

President's Cricle

Honorary Presidents

  • Ruth Ganz Fargotstein

Past Presidents

  • Albert Smolover (z”l)
  • Norton Freedel
  • Harriet N. Kruman
  • Alan Greenwald
  • Marianne Silberman
  • Milton Eisner
  • Arnold H. Lazarus (z”l)
  • Yale Rosenstein
  • David Rosenbloom (z”l)
  • Harvey E. Robins
  • Julian Elbling
  • Barry J. Pakovitz
  • Judy Kornblith Kobell
  • Jay L. Fingeret
  • Steven H. Schwartz
  • Ira M. Frank
  • Connie Pollack
  • Stefi L. Kirschner
  • Howard Valinsky
  • David Horvitz